LFS Introduces…Fran Brady & Love Ghana

Hello. Thanks to LFS for the chance to be a guest post. My real name is Frances Young but my penname is Fran Brady so that’s what I go by on Facebook. My maiden name (such a funny, old-fashioned expression that seems now) was Brady so I am really me by either name. A rose by any other.

I started writing fiction about four years ago. I’d always wanted to write (something a bit more imaginative than research reports, feasibility studies, staff appraisals and funding proposals, which I spent my professional life on) but it wasn’t until I reached the great age of retirement that I got the chance. Since then, after a few creative writing courses, I have been hooked.

To my own and everyone else’s astonishment, I have churned out millions of words resulting in one published and one unpublished novel and another one in first draft form at present. My published novel is The Ball Game and you can buy it on Amazon and in some bookshops.

Recently one of my daughters set up a new charity to raise money for mothers and children in Ghana. “What would I like to do for it?” she asked me. Dreading another sponsored walk – I love the walking but hate collecting the money – I decided to put together some of my short stories, fund the first print run and sell them at £5 each. The full £5 from each copy goes to the charity, which is Love Ghana


So Tales to Dip Into is now available from: franbbrady@aol.co.uk. Just email me that you want one (or more) and I will send you an order form.

Then relax, uncurl your toes and dip them into this little book… Meet a mad woman in the streets of Florence, a baby speaking from the womb and a nonagenarian going courting. Watch Facebook ‘friends’ at the Edinburgh Book Festival, go to garage sales in Toronto and attend the last performance of a stage legend. And much more! Fifteen funny, romantic, sad, dark and quirky tales – three of each.

Indulge yourself and support a wonderful cause at the same time.

Go on… You know you want to.

You can get a copy of Tales To Dip Into to support Love Ghana by e-mailing Fran (click here) Find out more about Fran Brady by heading over to her website www.franbrady.com. You can also find out more about Love Ghana on facebook or by heading over to their website.

Thank you Frances (aka Fran!) for sharing with us, I love your writing, and hope that the book raises lots of funds for Love Ghana!

0 Responses to “LFS Introduces…Fran Brady & Love Ghana”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

Welcome to LFS Introducing...! We hope that you find a story here that will encourage you to pursue the dreams you've been given, or inspire you to do something you've never done before. Perhaps you'll meet people that will become your mentors or friends. Maybe you'll learn something new. Whatever it is, we'd love to hear about it, so do share with us in the comments section.

If you'd like to share your story and be 'LFS Introduced' you can find out how to do that by clicking on the image below.

About LFS Introducing…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Archives

Follow @LFSIntro on Twitter

Thanks for stopping by!

  • 3,648 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

